Product Details

Flight of the Phoenix (Nathaniel Fludd, Beastologist, Book One) by R.L. LaFevers

The first book in a series for grade school children, this book tells the adventures of 10-year-old Nate Fludd in the year 1928. Nate’s parents, who are adventurers, have been gone for over three years. Now news has come that their plane crashed in the sea. So Nate has gone to live with his Aunt Phil. There he discovers that the Fludds are beastologists, people who study rare and exotic creatures that most people believe are only myths, such as unicorns and manticores. Nate is to train as a beastologist under Aunt Phil’s supervision. Their first adventure takes them to Arabia to witness the rebirth of a phoenix. Nate has always been a quiet, unadventurous boy. Does he have what it takes to become a beastologist? By the same author of the Theodosia Throckmorton series, this series is meant for younger readers. It is fun with exciting adventures and not too dark or scary for younger readers.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s